top of page



Mac Arnold's Blues Revival

1:   Gitty Up
2:   Backbone & Gristle
3:   True to You
4:   Drivin' Wheel
5:   Ghetto Blue
6:   Screamin' and Cryin'
7:   Sloppy Drunk
8:   Love Attack
9:   Big Boss Man
10: Got My Mojo Workin'

Click to purchase  on VizzTone

Country Man

1:   I Ain't Sugar Coatin'
2:   Farmer
3:   This Ol' Tractor
4:   Country Man
5:   True To You
6:   Too Much
7:   If Walls Could Talk
8:   Holdin' On To Lettin' Go
9:   Scarecrow
10: Cackalacky Twang
11:  Screamin' And Cryin'
12: Mule For A Chevrolet
13: Swing Me Back Home

Click to purchase on VizzTone

Backbone & Gristle

1:  Love and Relations
2:  U Dawg Gone Right
3:  Backbone & Gristle
4:  Blow Till You Blow
5:  I Refuse
6:  Gas Can Story
7:  Gitty Up
8:  Things I Don't Need
9:  Buster
10: I Can Do Anything -studio-
11: The Garden Song
12: Wrong
13: Where I've Been
14: Mean to Me -live
15: I Can Do Anything -live

Click to purchase on CD Baby

Nothin' To Prove

1: Blues For You
2: Nothin' To Prove
3: Call Mac Arnold
4: I Don't Know
5: ( Get On ) Back To The Country
6: Ghetto Blue
7: Going Back Home
8: The Truth
9: She's So Mean To Me
10: (Get On ) Back To The Country Part 2 Live

Click to purchase on CD Baby

Mac Arnold & Plate Full O’ Blues


Book of Photography by

Brian S. Kelley

Available here...

Nothing to Prove 

The Story of Mac Arnold’s

Return to the Blues    

(DVD 2010)


Feel the Presence:  Traditional African American Music in South Carolina

A compilation CD for the S.C. Mckissick Museum; Mac's feature was recorded at his house with his homemade guitar.   Click for more info.

Mac Arnold & Plate Full O’ Blues Live At Crossroads (CD)

Live At The Handlebar 2004 (DVD)

Blues Revue - Blues Music Sampler (CD 2005)

Muddy Waters Authorized Bootleg:  Live at the Fillmore Auditorium - San Francisco Nov 04-06 1966

A recently released concert compilation from the archives of Bill Graham, spanning three nights at the Fillmore Auditorium.

John Lee Hooker,

Live At The Café Au-Go-Go

(Bluesway BGOCD39) 1966,

Mac Arnold - bass

Otis Spann, The Blues Is Where It's At

(Bluesway BGOCD39) 1966, Mac Arnold - bass

The Best Of John Lee Hooker (MCA Records)

1992  “I’m Bad Like Jesse James”, Mac Arnold - bass

Martin Scorsese Presents

The Blues: Warming By The Devil's Fire   DVD 2003)

(SONY/COLUMBIA/LEGACY) “I’ll Never Get Out of These Blues Alive”, Mac Arnold - bass

Muddy Waters The Mojo Man (Book)

Sandra B. Tooze — ECW Press

bottom of page